Welcome to Passive House Northwest!

Welcome to the new PHnw.org! We're thrilled to present our new website and we look forward improving and expanding it further. We also welcome and appreciate your feedback!

PHnw is a community of Certified Passive House Consultants and others involved with high-performance building.  Our goal is to promote highly energy efficient construction through implementation of the Passive House standard. We are motivated by the long-term protection of the environment and climate; the promotion of sustainability, quality, and durability in building construction; the creation of a built environment that is healthy for its inhabitants; and the advancement of energy independence and the reduction of operating costs for building occupants and owners.

Passive House is the world's leading standard for energy efficient construction. It combines building enclosure efficiency and passive solar strategies in a system for designing and building cost effective, comfortable, energy efficient buildings. Its effectiveness has been demonstrated in projects in every climate zone around the world, ranging from single family homes to very large commercial and institutional structures. More than 50,000 examples have been completed worldwide.

PHnw6: Spring Conference
'Beyond Passive House'

March 26 & 27, Seattle WA
Discounted Early Registration for the
2015 Spring Conference is open! Experts, professionals, and officials from across the region and around the world will gather to learn, build relationships, share experience and expertise, and shape the future of high-performance building.

Go to the Conference Page

International Passive House Days 2014!

PHnw joined the international Passive House community on November 7 - 9, making a total of eight projects available for public tours.  Over 100 guests toured the open Passive House projects in Portland and Hood River, Oregon, and Seattle, Washington...

Read More

December President's Message

New Website, New Newsletter, New Conference!  NEW is the exciting news at Passive House Northwest!!  

What is currently emitting a soft red and white glow from your screen is in fact PHnw’s NEW Website!

Read more